Skip to main content

Meet the new board of Wine Australia

By Friday 21 September 2018No Comments

Wine Australia has a new Board:

Brian Walsh (Chair)
Dr Michele Allan
Catherine Cooper
Brian Croser AO
Professor Peter Høj
Cath Oates
Mary Retallack, and
Mitchell Taylor

Brian Walsh welcomed today’s announcement by Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources David Littleproud MP of the new Board.

“I look forward to welcoming the five new directors who will be joining our ongoing directors Brian Croser AO and Mary Retallack on 1 October 2018,” Mr Walsh said.

“Our new directors bring valuable skills in governance, research, marketing and the broader grape and wine sector and I look forward to working with them to deliver value for all our stakeholders.

“I would like to thank our outgoing directors Eliza Brown, David Dearie, Ed Peter, Keith Todd and Kim Williams AM for their dedication and valued contributions. I know that they will remain deeply engaged with the Australian grape and wine community and I wish them well with their future endeavours.”

The new Board will take effect from 1 October.

Leave a Reply