Skip to main content
AwardsClare ValleyNews

Clare Valley Legends celebrated

By Saturday 25 May 2024No Comments

Five Legends were inducted into the Clare Valley Wine Hall of Fame at a gala dinner at O’Leary Walker on Friday night.

They are Stephanie Toole (Mount Horrocks), Peter Barry (Jim Barry Wines), Roly Birks (Wendouree), Neil Paulett (Paulett Wines) and Andrew Pike (Pikes).

Stephanie said, “I am delighted and humbled to receive this acknowledgement and to be in such esteemed company.”

Chair of the Clare Valley Wine & Grape Association (CVWGA) Mitchell Taylor says the Clare Valley Wine Hall of Fame is a prestigious recognition of the contribution that individuals in the Clare Valley wine industry have made over a considerable length of time.

“The Clare Valley Hall of Fame was a truly special night,” he says.

“It provided an ideal stage to recognise individuals in our region who have demonstrated remarkable dedication and substantial impact in the realms of winemaking, grapegrowing, marketing and service provision throughout their careers.”

“These legends and award winners were selected from an esteemed panel of judges, who took note of the individuals’ ongoing contribution to both the Clare Valley Wine & Grape Association as well as the Clare Valley wine industry.”

The event was first held in 2014.

Peter Barry – Jim Barry Wines
Roly Birks – Wendouree
Neil Paulett – Paulett Wines
Andrew Pike – Pikes Wines
Stephanie Toole – Mount Horrocks Wines

Winemaker Award
Adam Eggins – Taylors Wines

Viticulturist Award
Alister Sandow – Blenheim Proprietors

Rising Star Award
Andrew Kenny – Kenny Wines

Regional Ambassador Award
Warrick Duthy – Watervale Epicurean Society, Watervale General Store, Watervale Hotel & Providore and Penobscot Farm


Leave a Reply