Skip to main content

Coonawarra’s Peter Bissell named ASVO Winemaker of the Year

By Wednesday 14 November 2018No Comments

Pete Bissell of Balnaves of Coonawarra was last night named Winemaker of the Year by the (ASVO) Australian Society of Viticulture & Oenology.

Colin Bell of AHA Viticulture in Western Australia was named Viticulturist of the Year at the ASVO Awards for Excellence.

Dr Bob Dambergs has been invited to become a Fellow of the ASVO.

Dr Richard Smart has also been invited to become a Fellow of the ASVO. Dr Patrick Iland and Dr Peter Dry accepted the invitation on behalf of Richard.

The inaugural Dr Peter May Award for the most highly cited Australian Journal of Grape and Wine Research paper was presented to Dr Rob Bramley of CSIRO Agriculture & Food.

Dr Catherine Clarke won Viticulture Paper of the Year for the AJGWR and Dr Paul Boss won Oenology Paper of the Year.

Frank Butera of Bass River was awarded the 2018 ASVO advanced wine assessment scholarship.

Photo: ASVO Facebook.

Leave a Reply